Random Junk from the week!

12 Jan

It has actually been a surprisingly relaxing week for me! Especially today!
This is my new favorite breakfast! Gluten free waffles with natural peanut butter and raspberry jam topped off with thin slices of banana!! I am seriously addicted…

20130111-180906.jpgMy runs this week have been alright, yesterday the temp dipped back down and I had run back home during lunch to grab my running jacket! This was so I could run straight after work! However, in my rush of things I did not realize all I had was my capris in my bag…and my long running pants were still at home! Because I was so mad, I ended up just going anyway and risking frostbite (dumb…I know…) Made it 3km! People were walking their dogs in the valley, and bundled up to the nines! Staring at me like I was nuts!

20130111-180928.jpg

20130111-180949.jpg

Some kid brought this gem of a CD in….I was like how the heck do you have this?! Its like 4 years before your time!!! One my coworkers and I were jamming out to Jumpin Jumpin!

20130111-180958.jpg

Although highly inappropriate, do you remember Sisqo and the thong song? The rumor mill on the radio says that he is now living right here in Edmonton…and is a meat cutter at a local Save On Foods!

20130111-181008.jpgFrom todays run, here is a picture of this peeping tom rock!! Poking his head out from the snow, trying to sneak a peak! What a weirdo!!

20130111-181014.jpg

It is finally the weekend! Do you have any plans???

Leave a Reply

A Poorly Updated Travel Blog

slowly documenting travel and life

Running Under The Rain

a blog about a runner's life

Will Run for Glitter

It's not sweat. It's sparkle.

Running On Healthy

Finding Balance, Happiness, and Health

Fit Is a Feminist Issue

Feminist reflections on fitness, sport, and health

The Vegan 8

8 Ingredient Vegan Recipes

Poetry In Motion

I'll stand before the Lord of Song / With nothing on my tongue but Hallelujah - Leonard Cohen

ChezSylvia

Where I unload my cooking notes...and other adventures

The Baker's Sheet

The baking and cooking adventures of a wannabe culinary student

high mileage mom

balancing family, fitness, a healthy lifestyle, and of course--running!

