Tabata Tuesday and a Homemade Ice Rink!

9 Jan

My day started at a very unusual time! After yesterdays episode of not setting an alarm my first day back to work in 17days and waking up super late…I decided my ass was going to be ON TIME!

20130108-224941.jpg

I actually put my phone in the living room, and since I am a light sleeper I had to get up to turn it off…so that made it very easy to just stay up!
I went downstairs, did my tabata, got a 20 minute start on a zumba workout then decided to quit while I was ahead and just take a shower to get my day really started!
However, since I am still a women…Between drying my hair, trying on 2 different outfits, slowly eating breakfast and all the other stuff void of any real merit in the morning (facebook…) I was still only 5 minutes early for work!

tabata 5

So of course its always dark here in “Sunny Alberta” so sorry about my very dark photos!
Adam decided to make a rink in our backyard and surprisingly it turned out well! Tonight the 3 of us played “hockey” with our boots on in an effort to get Parker comfortable standing on the ice. That has been his biggest challenge learning how to skate so far. He did not want to come inside! He was having far to much fun “winning”. =)

20130108-224927.jpg

20130108-224919.jpg

Pretty fun night! I caught up on the biggest loser…I am so disappointed in the white team!! But I am loving this whole concept of helping kids and teens get healthy=)

Missed out on my lunch run today, but got in a nice 2.5 km run at 9:00pm! Had to take it easy, between running and bootcamp class tomorrow…I may not make it ;) I hope I do not vomit again!!

Goodnight!

2 Responses to “Tabata Tuesday and a Homemade Ice Rink!”

  1. Nikki January 10, 2013 at 2:40 am #

    I need to start doing that with my alarm…I’m such a snooze button addict!

  2. Admin January 11, 2013 at 12:54 am #

    It has been helping me get up on time now for 3 days!!

Leave a Reply

A Poorly Updated Travel Blog

slowly documenting travel and life

Running Under The Rain

a blog about a runner's life

Will Run for Glitter

It's not sweat. It's sparkle.

Running On Healthy

Finding Balance, Happiness, and Health

Fit Is a Feminist Issue

Feminist reflections on fitness, sport, and health

The Vegan 8

8 Ingredient Vegan Recipes

Poetry In Motion

I'll stand before the Lord of Song / With nothing on my tongue but Hallelujah - Leonard Cohen

ChezSylvia

Where I unload my cooking notes...and other adventures

The Baker's Sheet

The baking and cooking adventures of a wannabe culinary student

high mileage mom

balancing family, fitness, a healthy lifestyle, and of course--running!

