Pie On Sunday

7 Jan

Raw Chocolate Brownie Pie

Pie33

Ingredients:

Bottom

1 cup pitted medjool dates
1 cup mixed raw walnuts & almonds
1/4 cup raw cocoa

Filling

2 ripe bananas
1/2 cup raw cocoa
4 tbsp raw peanut butter
4 tbsp raw honey

Using a food processor  blend together all bottom ingredients.Spread bottom ingredients in a pie pan until evenly distributed.

Pie 11

Using a food processor  blend together all filling ingredients.Spread top blend over bottom layer base until evenly distributed.

Pie22

Place in freezer for 30 minutes. Cut, serve and enjoy!

Nutritional Info:

  • Calories: 113
  • Fat: 5.9g
  •  Protein: 2.2 g
  • Fiber: 1.9g
  • Carb: 15.3g
  • Sugars: 11.2 g

Tina

15 Responses to “Pie On Sunday”

  1. Megan January 7, 2013 at 1:21 am #

    This looks awesome!

  2. coachdougbowers January 7, 2013 at 1:50 am #

    I’m…having…a …breakdown…NEED – Cho-co-late PIE!

  3. nicky301 January 7, 2013 at 3:20 am #

    I’m not sure about all the “raw” ingredients…could I use plain cocoa, plain pb, plain honey? I have all this in my kitchen now…not dates, but raisins…not nuts, but graham crackers…would it work?

    • Jenny January 7, 2013 at 4:08 am #

      Well I’m not the pie expert but I don’t see why you could not! If you did not want the raw vegan aspect, then try it out! Let us know how it turns out!!

      • Jackie Green January 7, 2013 at 4:21 am #

        I LOVE YOUR BLOG, stumbling upon this made my day, from one foodie runner to another!! =)

      • Jenny January 8, 2013 at 12:37 am #

        I love that you love our blog…?=)
        Cheers!!!

  4. lehorse January 7, 2013 at 11:06 am #

    All I can say is mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

  5. pursuitofhappieness January 7, 2013 at 6:09 pm #

    this looks fantastic. reminds me a bit of lara bars. my partner tried making them from scratch and they turned out well! which is good because they are expensive hey? happy new year :)

  6. runnergurrl January 8, 2013 at 6:12 am #

    Wow, that looks amazing! I will be making that soon. Thanks for the recipe!

  7. Pump3d! January 8, 2013 at 7:15 am #

    Nice, that looks really good!

  8. ssalsberry January 8, 2013 at 4:53 pm #

    Wow! Looks amazing and paleo too!! just my style! :)

Leave a Reply

A Poorly Updated Travel Blog

slowly documenting travel and life

Running Under The Rain

a blog about a runner's life

Will Run for Glitter

It's not sweat. It's sparkle.

Running On Healthy

Finding Balance, Happiness, and Health

FIT IS A FEMINIST ISSUE

Feminist reflections on fitness, sport, and health

The Vegan 8

8 Ingredient Vegan Recipes

Poetry In Motion

I'll stand before the Lord of Song / With nothing on my tongue but Hallelujah - Leonard Cohen

ChezSylvia

Where I unload my cooking notes...and other adventures

The Baker's Sheet

The baking and cooking adventures of a wannabe culinary student

high mileage mom

balancing family, fitness, a healthy lifestyle, and of course--running!

