Finally some decent weather!

30 Dec

Yesterday I decided to go to a spin class! I have been wanting to make it to a class at the gym for a while, but things were just not lining up! It was my first spin class in over 2 years, and I thought with all my running and exercising it was going to be a BREEZE! Well I was humbled for sure =/ level 16 was my “honest working level” as the instructor called it…and I had to WORK hard! My end result was somewhere around 430 calories burnt, 20km distance and as you see 53:00 minutes of sheer pain! I guess I need to do this more often!

20121229-190804.jpg

Finally it has warmed up here in the city! -10 with the windchill but SUNNY! I went for a 7km run, and as you see, was quite sweaty when I got home. I saw other runners today, 3 to be exact! I have not “run” across anyone by my place while running in about 2 weeks!

20121229-190737.jpg

This was the inside of my running jacket, the whole back was full of water…or sweat…I donno!

20121229-190750.jpg

I seriously can’t believe my legs were working today after yesterdays spin class…by the way…my bum is SO sore!

After my run, a little later we all went to an outdoor rink! As you see, Parker wanted to sit in the chair instead of pushing it! Although, he did do some work ;)

20121229-190718.jpg

I had this lettuce wrapped burger for dinner. The burger presents well, but was not that great. I found it really watery…

20121229-190702.jpg

I am undecided if I will hit up another spin class tomorrow, I have to work at noon and the class starts at 10am. Mind you with that hour in between I may have enough time to go to the Running Room and pick up our Resolution Run race packages!

Goodnight!

6 Responses to “Finally some decent weather!”

  1. Mariajose December 30, 2012 at 4:07 am #

    Nice! I love spinning! After so many runs and miles biked I also thought spinning would be a breeze when I tried it for the first time today and it proved me wrong. But the classes are awesome. Glad you got some nice weather to run in :)

    • Jenny December 30, 2012 at 8:11 pm #

      It warmed up just in time for our Resolution Run!
      I have to make a habit of going to a spin class at least once every 2 weeks I think, its great cardio! not to mention…hard on the legs lol.
      Is’nt it funny when you think your in shape, your not! hahah JK

  2. journey2dfuture December 30, 2012 at 4:22 pm #

    Only 430 cals in a spin class. I would of thought at least 500 + for all that effort and hard bloody work.
    Well done you for going for a run the next day, I’d be dying for sure!

    • Jenny December 30, 2012 at 8:13 pm #

      I know! I was kind of shocked, but oh well!
      Thanks, I thought I was just going to go for a short run, but since it was so beautiful out and I was not feeling the pain I just kept running!

  3. spinrunsew January 1, 2013 at 9:12 pm #

    I love spinning–it gets “easier” (aka, your resistance gets pushed up:) the more you do it!

    • Jenny January 2, 2013 at 4:38 am #

      hahah, so what you are saying is that it does not get easier! ;)
      I look forward to making it to more classes!!

Leave a Reply

A Poorly Updated Travel Blog

slowly documenting travel and life

Running Under The Rain

a blog about a runner's life

Will Run for Glitter

It's not sweat. It's sparkle.

Running On Healthy

Finding Balance, Happiness, and Health

Fit Is a Feminist Issue

Feminist reflections on fitness, sport, and health

The Vegan 8

8 Ingredient Vegan Recipes

Poetry In Motion

I'll stand before the Lord of Song / With nothing on my tongue but Hallelujah - Leonard Cohen

ChezSylvia

Where I unload my cooking notes...and other adventures

The Baker's Sheet

The baking and cooking adventures of a wannabe culinary student

high mileage mom

balancing family, fitness, a healthy lifestyle, and of course--running!

