Challenge wrap up and my spinny morning!

27 Dec

Okay seriously, I promise coffee does not normally affect me like this, but I had this GIANT mug of this french roast coffee ( a present from a dear friend).

20121227-130813.jpg

This massive chocolate biscotti (sp??) was to DIE FOR!

20121227-130820.jpg

I was so hyper..so much that I picked up Adams guitar and was attempting to learn a thing or 2 today. Adam even face timed me from work to see if he could help me out because I was getting frustrated.

20121227-130835.jpg

He also came home from work on his lunch break to help me learn the difference between chords and notes…

20121227-130844.jpg

I am determined this coming year to play something…anything…just one song is all I want!! I am not greedy! I think my fingers are now telling me to just relax, it even hurts to type a little with my left hand!

SO today we officially wrapped up our Christmas waistline challenge!!

SUCCESS!!!!

Waistline Challenge

Tina and I only budged a bit by half an inch over the course of the 5 weeks but this week we are BOTH back at what we originally measured in as!
Week 1
Tina -28 inches
Jenny-31 inches

Week 5
Tina -28 inches
Jenny-31 inches

BTW The package with giveaways for January’s challenge JUST arrived!!!!! YEAHHHH!!

4 Responses to “Challenge wrap up and my spinny morning!”

  1. journey2dfuture December 27, 2012 at 8:38 pm #

    Good for you for maintaining over the holiday and winter it’s not easy done.
    Good luck with learning to play something :) And who’s Adam? ;)

    • Jenny December 27, 2012 at 8:50 pm #

      My Common law partner! ;) We have been together for over 5 years and have a son together!
      He is not an expert at the guitar yet, but knows enough for me to consider him an expert compared to me!
      I don’t know how well I would have done with maintaining my waistline if I was not measuring it weekly! I was eating A LOT of junk it seemed!!
      I will probably keep up with the measuring through out the winter every few weeks or so to keep myself in check, but generally I am a very active person ;)
      Thanks for the read!

  2. Mariajose December 28, 2012 at 2:17 am #

    That’s great! When I first checked out your blog I thought that was a great idea and was looking forward to seeing how it would all end :) glad it went great!
    About the coffee, that looks pretty big for a biscotti lol thankfully, I don’t like coffee (other than a pumpkin spice latte which isn’t completely coffee.)

    • Jenny December 28, 2012 at 5:23 am #

      Maybe it wasn’t a biscotti? Whatever it was it was great!
      Yes, the mug is giant! But it was awesome! lol. I do not drink coffee all too often, but during the festive season I am a sucker for the eggnog latte! This year I have only purchased I think 4!! I think it is way cheaper to like a type of coffee or latte that is seasonal! hahah
      Yes, the challenge was a little daunting!! I am glad it worked out too, I would have been embarrassed if I failed!

Leave a Reply

A Poorly Updated Travel Blog

slowly documenting travel and life

Running Under The Rain

a blog about a runner's life

Will Run for Glitter

It's not sweat. It's sparkle.

Running On Healthy

Finding Balance, Happiness, and Health

Fit Is a Feminist Issue

Feminist reflections on fitness, sport, and health

The Vegan 8

8 Ingredient Vegan Recipes

Poetry In Motion

I'll stand before the Lord of Song / With nothing on my tongue but Hallelujah - Leonard Cohen

ChezSylvia

Where I unload my cooking notes...and other adventures

The Baker's Sheet

The baking and cooking adventures of a wannabe culinary student

high mileage mom

balancing family, fitness, a healthy lifestyle, and of course--running!

