Well Adam is officially 30!

23 Dec

December 22nd is Adam’s birthday, I had asked him to give Parker and I a few hours on the Saturday to ourselves. He gladly accepted the challenge and went to go see a movie with his friend!

While he was gone, plans were not working out as well as I hoped they would! The basics got done.. a cake was baked and I made spaghetti. However the smaller things that we needed to leave the house for, was just not in the cards.  It was -30 with the snow just blowing from every direction!

Parker was just too excited for Daddy to come home, he wanted cake something BAD!! When Adam walked in the door Parker could not contain the surprise and immediately starting asking Adam to eat dinner fast so we could have the cake! 20121223-110316.jpg

For lunch I made this for myself since nobody else eats this healthy at home! Chicken, dill mashed potatoes and cooked veggies!20121223-110448.jpg

Adam also brought me home a nice bottle of vino!! He went all out, I know this bottle is around $20.00! It is not my regular $4-$10 bottle of cheap wine lol.20121223-110456.jpgThe last 3 days I have only been getting in my workouts in at home. Thursday was my 2 workout video day, Friday I did Jillian Micheals 30 Day Shred and today I did the 50 minute Banish Fat and Boost Metabolism video also by Jillian Micheals. 

I am feeling so squirrely!!!! Tomorrow I am getting out for my run no matter how cold it is!! The coldness will just affect my distance, but I have to get at least 3km in no matter what! Our resolution run is just around the corner and I have to be prepared!

Tonight is reserved for wrapping presents, finishing up that bottle of wine and curling up with bailys and hot chocolate…

5 Responses to “Well Adam is officially 30!”

  1. willbfit December 24, 2012 at 1:31 pm #

    Happy birthday to Adam!! And tell Parker the cake looks yummy and beautiful!! ~ Maria

    • Jenny December 24, 2012 at 3:21 pm #

      I said to Parker “Maria says your cake looks beautiful and yummy” then he says “daddy’s cake mommy”! He sure corrected me lol, Pfft 3 year olds ;) Thank you!!

      • willbfit December 24, 2012 at 3:23 pm #

        Hahaha! How cute!

  2. runoffwriter December 28, 2012 at 5:08 am #

    Happy Birthday to Adam…I’m sure he loved the time out on his own and the cake way more than whatever you had planned to go and get:)

    • Jenny December 28, 2012 at 5:12 am #

      =)
      He sure did enjoy his time out! Actually it started Friday night, his buddies took him out for his birthday right after work and he spent the nights at a friends place. He said something along the lines of “I was looking forward to coming home because I missed you guys, but I enjoyed my night away” lol.
      He deserved it, the guy works pretty hard around the house!

Leave a Reply

A Poorly Updated Travel Blog

slowly documenting travel and life

Running Under The Rain

a blog about a runner's life

Will Run for Glitter

It's not sweat. It's sparkle.

Running On Healthy

Finding Balance, Happiness, and Health

Fit Is a Feminist Issue

Feminist reflections on fitness, sport, and health

The Vegan 8

8 Ingredient Vegan Recipes

Poetry In Motion

I'll stand before the Lord of Song / With nothing on my tongue but Hallelujah - Leonard Cohen

ChezSylvia

Where I unload my cooking notes...and other adventures

The Baker's Sheet

The baking and cooking adventures of a wannabe culinary student

high mileage mom

balancing family, fitness, a healthy lifestyle, and of course--running!

