Cookies much?!

22 Dec

So this morning we woke up super late! Normally I have a few minutes to eat breakfast, but today was roll out of bed and go kind of day!

Now being a breakfast eater, I get incredibly hungry if I have not eaten by 8am most days. When I got to school I started literally inhaling everything I could! brownies, taco chips with sour cream and salsa, chocolates, a lonely chicken wing and these cookies pictured below (fabulous gingerbread cookies!! I promise this tub was FULL at 830am!). I had at least 10! Not to mention, countless candy canes and a cup of hot chocolate. Eeek hey?! Note to self, do NOT skip breakfast around the holidays!!!

20121221-215958.jpg

I also got this awesome tiger tail roller from my coworker!! He told me he “listens” when I complain about my sore calf muscles! I literally have been eying this roller up for months at running room!! I am SO excited!!

20121221-215919.jpg

So today when I got home I did a 30 minute Turbo Jam weight training video to start burning off some of those horrible calories I consumed in the morning!

I ate a very healthy dinner, something small… The granola is gluten and dairy free! I love it!! Alone or in yogurt it is a very healthy and tasty snack.  Not pictured; I also had an orange, banana and a mango =D

20121221-215912.jpg20121221-215905.jpg

Oh and…2 more cookies! BAHAHAHAH!!!

After the cookies, I went downstairs and entertained the idea of working out one more time. I read blogs for about half hour, then decided it was probably a good idea just to do it and get it over with or else I would regret not doing it. I followed through with the 20 Turbo Fire HIIT video=) I am glad I got in 2 workouts that equaled almost an hour! Maybe I burned off some of the crap I ate today!!

The weather is looking grim around here, It will not be much warmer than -25 degrees over the next few days. I may get one run in outside, however Jacinda is gone for the next little while and I need to pick up our table saw from her place! I may just jump on the treadmill while I am there! =)

Happy…not end of the world…?

9 Responses to “Cookies much?!”

  1. Mileage Mama December 22, 2012 at 12:27 pm #

    I feel your pain … Cookies are evil! With cake or pie, it’s usually pretty rich that I can only eat so much before I’m tired of it. But cookies are so easy to KEEP EATING.

    I actually just ate two chocolate chip cookies for breakfast. But they were whole wheat and had oatmeal in them, so that counts, right?

    • Jenny December 22, 2012 at 10:06 pm #

      I thought cookies with whole wheat and oatmeal were specifically designed for breakfast?! Lol

      • Mileage Mama December 23, 2012 at 3:50 pm #

        I should just change the name to something like “Morning Energy Rounds” … That could work.

      • Jenny December 23, 2012 at 8:26 pm #

        YES! Patent that name now! ;)

  2. journey2dfuture December 22, 2012 at 6:07 pm #

    I’m a sucker for cookies – I ate a whole pack.. My excuse once it open if I don’t eat them all they will go stale. :p
    How on earth do you run out side in the freezing weather you must be out your mind.
    We too have it pretty cold here -15oC at the moment.
    Relax a little over the holidays, Enjoy your cookies. :) Happy holidays. x

    • Jenny December 22, 2012 at 6:59 pm #

      Yeah my excuse is similar, if I have something sweet in the house.. The faster I eat it, the faster it’s gone! Lol. I am going to try and relax a bit;) unfortunately I can’t not exercise because I go nutty without it after 2 days off;) it’s just a part of who I am now:) Last year our temps did not go below -15! It was a mild winter, however this year I am finding it more difficult to run outside when it is lower then that. I just don’t want to stop completely=) its all good I don’t steer too far away from home and it’s never over 7km! Although I am missing long distances.

  3. Mariajose December 22, 2012 at 11:29 pm #

    Well, one let me tell you the best news: It was in the 50s today!!! in Miami!!! :)
    Two, pfft. girl, I had some hot chocolate this morning. It was delish. Don’t feel bad, at all!
    Yesterday I made my boyfriend drive an hour to my favorite restaurant in Tallahassee that just opened in Miami, we had dumplings, 15+oz of stir fry and then he ordered some chocolate lava cake with desert. Yup. :o
    Now, the cookies. We could have shared those.
    But getting in that workout was a great idea cause I got hungry for some holiday junk just by reading this lol.

    • Jenny December 23, 2012 at 8:36 pm #

      Wow!! Did you get in a run? That is a fabulous temperature to run in!!!
      OMG…Dumplings and lava cake! I love both of those things!
      Right now I am mowing down on some fried rice and szechuan.
      Next time I will send you half my cookies via fedex;)

      • Mariajose December 24, 2012 at 12:44 am #

        Unfortunately, no running this week. left leg seems to be giving me some harsh warning signs. And i’m not a fan of lava cake, but if it comes with ice cream, I take it!
        And I’ll be waiting! :)

Leave a Reply

A Poorly Updated Travel Blog

slowly documenting travel and life

Running Under The Rain

a blog about a runner's life

Will Run for Glitter

It's not sweat. It's sparkle.

Running On Healthy

Finding Balance, Happiness, and Health

Fit Is a Feminist Issue

Feminist reflections on fitness, sport, and health

The Vegan 8

8 Ingredient Vegan Recipes

Poetry In Motion

I'll stand before the Lord of Song / With nothing on my tongue but Hallelujah - Leonard Cohen

ChezSylvia

Where I unload my cooking notes...and other adventures

The Baker's Sheet

The baking and cooking adventures of a wannabe culinary student

high mileage mom

balancing family, fitness, a healthy lifestyle, and of course--running!

