Tabata Tuesday

19 Dec

Today’s work out was short and sweet. Normally I would work out longer but I feel like I could be coming down with the flu or something.

20121218-211813.jpg

Today’s Tabata’s:

tabata

I only have 3 more shifts until our 2 week Christmas break, I am hoping to make it until then!!!
This is literally my first evening at home since Thursday, so I have not got a chance to take pictures…but darnit I will if its the last thing I do! But not today ZZZzzZZZ…
Goodnight all!

11 Responses to “Tabata Tuesday”

  1. Mariajose December 19, 2012 at 4:50 am #

    What are skaters?

    • Jenny December 19, 2012 at 5:35 pm #

      I hope this picture link works!!
      Skaters

      • Mariajose December 20, 2012 at 12:53 am #

        Ih they’re similar to ski jumps! Do this with a med ball & it’ll kill you in a minute!

      • Jenny December 21, 2012 at 2:18 am #

        Ooo snap! I’m going to give it a try!

  2. ommarathonlawyer December 19, 2012 at 5:22 am #

    It’s important to listen to your body – especially if it needs to fight a cold or flu!

    • Jenny December 19, 2012 at 5:50 pm #

      I compromised with my brain and body and did an 8 minute work out instead of going nuts for half hour! =) I am feeling a bit better today after an evening of rest at home and a decent sleep! =)

  3. journey2dfuture December 19, 2012 at 12:41 pm #

    At least you did something.. And something is always better than nothing.

    • Jenny December 19, 2012 at 5:38 pm #

      Thats what I was thinking hahah.

  4. pursuitofhappieness December 19, 2012 at 3:55 pm #

    Fantastic workout! Happy holidays and hope you feel better soon :)

    • Jenny December 19, 2012 at 5:52 pm #

      Thanks! I hope I am 100% soon too!! Just anxious for some time off probably!
      Happy holidays to you as well ;)

  5. jorocheleau December 20, 2012 at 12:27 am #

    Fantastic blog, ladies! Thanks for stopping by mine and liking a post. :) And yes, I shall have pie along with you! ;)

Leave a Reply

A Poorly Updated Travel Blog

slowly documenting travel and life

Running Under The Rain

a blog about a runner's life

Will Run for Glitter

It's not sweat. It's sparkle.

Running On Healthy

Finding Balance, Happiness, and Health

Fit Is a Feminist Issue

Feminist reflections on fitness, sport, and health

The Vegan 8

8 Ingredient Vegan Recipes

Poetry In Motion

I'll stand before the Lord of Song / With nothing on my tongue but Hallelujah - Leonard Cohen

ChezSylvia

Where I unload my cooking notes...and other adventures

The Baker's Sheet

The baking and cooking adventures of a wannabe culinary student

high mileage mom

balancing family, fitness, a healthy lifestyle, and of course--running!

