I raced the sun, and won!

15 Dec

So yesterday I was having an off day, leaving my car to head to work I noticed I forgot my lunch. I was pretty upset because I wanted to go for a run at lunch and I knew I would be needing a snack by 10am. I had to settle with…less than 10 dessert squares in the staff room on my 15min break (=/ so horrible). Because my lunch is only a half an hour, it is just enough time to run and get a Booster Juice.

Feeling tired and lethargic I left work early in an effort to “race the sun” ( I wanted to run in the daylight).

Leaving my house at 4:00pm

20121215-144213.jpg

Returning at 4:30 after slow a 3.5 km run (still LIGHT) (MUHAHAHHAHA). Had I actually looked up during my run, I am positive that there would have been vultures circling me waiting for me to drop dead. I was just so tired and not into it.

20121215-144224.jpg

Once Adam got home we slaved away putting up that cabinet! Now just have to cap off the ends so it doesn’t look like it’s from a different cabinet planet. I ended up running a bit late for Nellie’s sons musical “The Wiz”! Only by about 8 minutes, so I did not miss much! He only had 5 lines or so, but he was really good!! He plays the messenger seen in the middle of the photo below! ( BTW this musical was a revamped version of The Wizard of Oz). It was honestly really good! The highschool band played live music for the play!

Alex is Greg’s son (The one who I ran for last year) and all I could think of is how proud he would have been of him even with such a small part!

20121215-144233.jpg

Here is Toto =) Fuzzy because the dog was pretty jittery… There was a lot of people out in the lobby after the play!

20121215-144243.jpg

I have been on a serious junk food frenzy lately, I need to stop because I am feeling so awful! Today I am getting in my run in 10 minutes at a time on Jacinda’s treadmill. I am 2/3’s done… Since I am babysitting, I have to wait until the kids are pre occupied to do it! lol.

We have a birthday party to attend this evening. I am hoping to make it at least until 11pm!

Have a great Saturday!!

3 Responses to “I raced the sun, and won!”

  1. ommarathonlawyer December 15, 2012 at 10:44 pm #

    I love racing the sun!! And I know how it is having two kids, still getting miles in!

  2. Mariajose December 16, 2012 at 6:08 am #

    Ahh! I absolutely love you girls! You girls race the sun, I race the early morning breeze (which thanks to the daylight savings time, its proving to be nearly impossible).
    And hey, you need to find a way to get in any workout in any way with the kids. I used to have my nieces “work out” with me to get them distracted and tired, very tired. lol

  3. Jenny December 16, 2012 at 8:11 pm #

    Awesome! I could see it being pretty darn breezy if you live by the ocean ;)
    Working out with kids can be fun, but only if they cooperate! lol.

Leave a Reply

A Poorly Updated Travel Blog

slowly documenting travel and life

Running Under The Rain

a blog about a runner's life

Will Run for Glitter

It's not sweat. It's sparkle.

Running On Healthy

Finding Balance, Happiness, and Health

Fit Is a Feminist Issue

Feminist reflections on fitness, sport, and health

The Vegan 8

8 Ingredient Vegan Recipes

Poetry In Motion

I'll stand before the Lord of Song / With nothing on my tongue but Hallelujah - Leonard Cohen

ChezSylvia

Where I unload my cooking notes...and other adventures

The Baker's Sheet

The baking and cooking adventures of a wannabe culinary student

high mileage mom

balancing family, fitness, a healthy lifestyle, and of course--running!

