Renovation Fever…again.

13 Dec

We have renovation fever here again. It comes and goes in spurts! Usually winter we find is the most productive because we are trapped inside and summer is too hot to do anything!

This is a picture of our upper kitchen cabinets, see that space to the left? Yep that is needing a cabinet! We are trying to solve the mystery of how we will get an awkwardly shaped (angled) cabinet secured to the wall.

20121213-144935.jpg

We had to pick up some more 2X4’s, so we hit up a local home depot!! Parker was content pushing the cart (and crashing it into things).

20121213-144924.jpg

By the time we got home it was too late to do anything renovation related, so instead I went for a run! I thought it wasn’t that cold out, but once I got going there was a ton of wind! My extremities warmed up after about 3km, but my core was so cold for some reason I almost was in tears!  It is odd because NORMALLY my core is the first part of my body to warm up! I found out when I got home it was -23… well crap! If I had known that I probably wouldn’t have gone! It took a good 2 hours for my body temperature to go back to normal! My feet however, because of the Smartwool socks, stayed nice and normal!

20121213-144914.jpg

I also came across this interesting guide on facebook…I have to share!

20121213-144946.jpg

I think once the drill battery charges up tonight we will try to put that stupid cabinet up!

*Stay tuned for renovation updates*…or not…whatever! =)

7 Responses to “Renovation Fever…again.”

  1. Mariajose December 14, 2012 at 4:26 am #

    Love the guide! Some wine is always nice! And hey, it’s better that you didn’t know it was that cold. This way you still got the run in! :)

    • Jenny December 14, 2012 at 3:58 pm #

      My boyfriend is pretty awesome, he usually picks me up some beer or wine when I tell him that I am having a bad day!
      I suppose! But hot damn, I was actually miserable!! hahah. The next few days we are on a bit of a warming trend, so hopefully I can get a run or 2 in before it dips back down!

      • Mariajose December 15, 2012 at 12:11 am #

        awesome boyfriend!
        & we’re in Miami all like “goodness, everyone else is having a nice winter and we’re at 87 degrees!”

      • Jenny December 15, 2012 at 6:09 am #

        OMG! That converts to basically the hottest temps we get here in summer!! LOL. This summer was a scorcher, and we had mostly 30-34 degrees Celsius. People were miserable! hahah

      • Mariajose December 15, 2012 at 4:33 pm #

        if that’s the hottest, I seriously need to pack my stuff and head over! :O

  2. Megan December 14, 2012 at 4:35 pm #

    That hormone guide is amazing!!!

    • Jenny December 14, 2012 at 6:35 pm #

      Oh I know! Us women should print it out and post it everywhere! So men can get the hint to smarten up! hahaha Jk!

Leave a Reply

A Poorly Updated Travel Blog

slowly documenting travel and life

Running Under The Rain

a blog about a runner's life

Will Run for Glitter

It's not sweat. It's sparkle.

Running On Healthy

Finding Balance, Happiness, and Health

Fit Is a Feminist Issue

Feminist reflections on fitness, sport, and health

The Vegan 8

8 Ingredient Vegan Recipes

Poetry In Motion

I'll stand before the Lord of Song / With nothing on my tongue but Hallelujah - Leonard Cohen

ChezSylvia

Where I unload my cooking notes...and other adventures

The Baker's Sheet

The baking and cooking adventures of a wannabe culinary student

high mileage mom

balancing family, fitness, a healthy lifestyle, and of course--running!

