12.12.12!

13 Dec

Yesterday was December 12, 2012 (12-12-12), the next time all three numbers in a date will occur is 88 years from now! Crazy!

Here are twelve must know facts about 12-12-12

This is what my last once and a lifetime date of the century looked like:

Workout:

I hit the gym and did this lovely treadmill workout

Winter Treadmill Workout

Followed by these 12-12-12 strength moves:

Source

Question: Did you do anything special for 12-12-12?

Tina

14 Responses to “12.12.12!”

  1. Mileage Mama December 13, 2012 at 3:34 pm #

    I ran a 12K in the park, and blogged about 12 reasons I love running: http://wp.me/p2PvhQ-2I.

    • Tina December 13, 2012 at 8:20 pm #

      Wow! Now that is a 12-12-12 Challenge :) I just read your post and left a comment :)

  2. Liz from FitSmarty December 13, 2012 at 4:21 pm #

    Hey, I missed the 12th.. I guess I will be doing 13 sumo squats + 13 Push Ups = 12 Sets for today then.
    By the way.. nice blog! Good for motivation!

    • Tina December 13, 2012 at 8:23 pm #

      Thank you! That really means a lot to me :)

  3. marrymeyoga December 13, 2012 at 4:44 pm #

    I love your treadmill workout details. You inspire me to make my work outs meaningful. FUN. Love the 12 must know facts too.

    • Tina December 13, 2012 at 8:24 pm #

      Awww thanks! I really appreciate the feedback :)

  4. We Are 2Fit2 Quit December 13, 2012 at 8:42 pm #

    12-12-12 was my Rest day from the gym. Ironically, the total rest time equaled 36 hrs :)

    • Jenny December 13, 2012 at 11:41 pm #

      Completely ironic! Lol

  5. ommarathonlawyer December 14, 2012 at 3:49 am #

    12 miles at 12 pm on 12-12-12! Thanks for the workout idea, I will try it out even if its after 12-12-12!

    • Tina December 15, 2012 at 6:33 am #

      Wow 12 miles! You go girl :) You put me to shame.

  6. Mariajose December 14, 2012 at 4:43 am #

    I need to start adding incline to all my treadmill runs! and nice workout!
    I was supposed to do a 12K yesterday but my body just wasn’t up for it. I went as far as I could but I didn’t make it past 3.5 miles.
    And nice “must knows”. They say these type of dates are considered lucky. And the numerology aspect is so confusing. I had to read some of it like 3 times cause I was getting the numbers all mixed up lol

    • Jenny December 14, 2012 at 6:30 pm #

      MJ! Do you read about numerology? I find that stuff so interesting. My current Number doesn’t really fit me, so I was questioning at one point if my birthdate on my birth certificate was wrong! lol.

      • Mariajose December 15, 2012 at 12:12 am #

        Nope, never really read about it but now that you talk about your number I’d like to look at that part. And well then Jenny, a bit far much? lol

      • Jenny December 15, 2012 at 6:07 am #

        There is tons of stuff on the internet. I don’t know what to believe, but it was fun learning about it =)

Leave a Reply

A Poorly Updated Travel Blog

slowly documenting travel and life

Running Under The Rain

a blog about a runner's life

Will Run for Glitter

It's not sweat. It's sparkle.

Running On Healthy

Finding Balance, Happiness, and Health

Fit Is a Feminist Issue

Feminist reflections on fitness, sport, and health

The Vegan 8

8 Ingredient Vegan Recipes

Poetry In Motion

I'll stand before the Lord of Song / With nothing on my tongue but Hallelujah - Leonard Cohen

ChezSylvia

Where I unload my cooking notes...and other adventures

The Baker's Sheet

The baking and cooking adventures of a wannabe culinary student

high mileage mom

balancing family, fitness, a healthy lifestyle, and of course--running!

