Yep, one of THOSE days.

11 Dec

I am currently having a disaster of a day.

I woke up late, missed the garbage man (winter schedule..they only come once every 2 weeks). We still have no groceries in the house. Got to work late, crappy day at work because nothing was organized for the “event” coming up. I was totally exhausted by the end of my first job!

On my way to the second I job picked up a Booster Juice, it was overly thick and would not travel through the straw.

Slow start to the second job, but once things got busy, I realized I couldn’t help someone with a problem. I have been here for 2 years now, this should not happen!

While it was busy the printer stopped printing THEN my scanner crapped out on me! did I mention that I am currently starving right now!

I just want to go HOME!….

Positive Side

I found out I don’t have to work the 21st of December in the evening so I can attend a “end of the world” party if I wish! (bahahahahahah riiiggghhttt)

Someone said that I have nice hair today!=D

I am walking normal again! I think my run last night loosened up my calves!

Tina agreed that a Smartwool sock giveaway is a good idea!

Tomorrow will be better, I have a fun idea for the blog!!

Question: Have you ever had a day that just totally felt like the world is against you?

 

12 Responses to “Yep, one of THOSE days.”

  1. willbfit December 11, 2012 at 1:58 pm #

    They’re isn’t enough internet space to list one of my bad days!! LOL!! Jk…but at least you look good when things are going against you!! AND…being a runner, you can let all that stress go with good run. Here’s to a better, brighter day, chica!

    • Jenny December 11, 2012 at 5:22 pm #

      I would have given anything to get out and go for a run last night! But I did not get out of work till 10pm, and home till 1030! Oh well…I am going to run it off tonight ;)
      We all have these days, so I know I am not alone in my frustration!!

      • runoffwriter December 12, 2012 at 1:14 am #

        Yes! By all means “run it off!”

        Some combination of ranting, running, and writing always does the trick:)

        And um, garbage every 2 weeks?? How do you DO that??

      • Jenny December 12, 2012 at 3:37 am #

        Run it off is your motto;) and I love it! The garbage thing sounds a little weird, sucks for us but I can understand why it is the way it is:)

  2. Megan December 11, 2012 at 3:19 pm #

    You day sounds down right awful. Way to still sound positive and happy!

    • Jenny December 11, 2012 at 5:17 pm #

      =) I am trying too! It’s hard to see the positive when your day is so crappy. This is a new thing I am trying!

  3. periwinklepixies December 11, 2012 at 5:44 pm #

    Yea Positive Jenny! :) You and me both!! This positvie thing sure can be hard! ;) lol

  4. Mariajose December 11, 2012 at 7:34 pm #

    We all have those days every once in a while but no worries, there’s always something good as you pointed out.
    How do you live with 2 weeks of garbage? That sounds so weird. Goodness, this cold-living sounds a bit confusing.
    And giveaway! Yay! Who doesn’t love those!

    • Jenny December 12, 2012 at 3:33 am #

      It is weird!! Haha. This is my second winter living in a house where there is garbage collection. It’s hard to get through the side streets when the snow is fresh! Luckily, it’s cold enough that when you stick the garbage outside it just freezes… So for us a whole month without collection! Can’t miss the next one that’s for sure:)

  5. pursuitofhappieness December 11, 2012 at 8:06 pm #

    Awesome that you could look for the positives :-) Keep on keeping on!! Also I wanted to let you two know about this awesome blog I found:
    http://www.proteinpow.com/
    It has excellent training recipes so I thought you two would like it too!

    • Jenny December 12, 2012 at 3:29 am #

      Whoa! I like it, those gluten free protein deserts look amazing!! Thanks so much for introducing the blog to us!

  6. jend1229 December 14, 2012 at 8:32 pm #

    I absolutely adore Smartwool socks. Just slipping a pair on my feet after a day like the one you had rights my world!

Leave a Reply

A Poorly Updated Travel Blog

slowly documenting travel and life

Running Under The Rain

a blog about a runner's life

Will Run for Glitter

It's not sweat. It's sparkle.

Running On Healthy

Finding Balance, Happiness, and Health

FIT IS A FEMINIST ISSUE

Feminist reflections on fitness, sport, and health

The Vegan 8

8 Ingredient Vegan Recipes

Poetry In Motion

I'll stand before the Lord of Song / With nothing on my tongue but Hallelujah - Leonard Cohen

ChezSylvia

Where I unload my cooking notes...and other adventures

The Baker's Sheet

The baking and cooking adventures of a wannabe culinary student

high mileage mom

balancing family, fitness, a healthy lifestyle, and of course--running!

