Trackin it up!

6 Dec

Tonight was my turn to hit up the track with Tina! We basically had a flash blizzard here, and everything was pure ICE by the end of the work day.

20121205-213017.jpg

Before heading out, I made a delicious meal with my organic veggies!! Potatoes, carrots, mushrooms and onions fried up with a little bit of Montreal steak spice! A chicken breast cooked with just a tiny bit of cayenne pepper, and for a side, fresh cucumber slices!

20121205-213025.jpg

Driving was treacherous! but I picked up Tina on time and we made it there alive! We also were basically dressed the same, it was hilarious. (she actually just kept on the shirt she was wearing because it was just too weird!)

20121205-213048.jpg

I have been to this gym a few times, but had not run on the track before. Its bloody hot! They literally blow hot air onto you, its insane! We ran 1 minutes sprints for 25 minutes and some decently paced laps for the rest of the time.

 

20121205-213034.jpg

I could feel my back getting sweaty, It is not as impressive as I thought it was going to be! =( But sweat none the less!

20121205-213040.jpg

I am pretty hurting today from my work out yesterday still, now if you will excuse me…I am going to eat some whip cream and blueberries and have a beer!

Enjoy your evening!

6 Responses to “Trackin it up!”

  1. Megan December 6, 2012 at 2:42 pm #

    Wear grey if you want a sweat-tastic show!

    • Jenny December 6, 2012 at 3:59 pm #

      I wonder if thats the reason I dont own any grey clothes! hahahah =)
      Guess I just have to work extra hard for that sweat to show through my many multi colored work out gear ;)

  2. runoffwriter December 6, 2012 at 6:39 pm #

    Dinner looks delish:)

    • Jenny December 6, 2012 at 6:47 pm #

      It was boyfriend approved!(so it must have been) ..also for once the chicken was not overcooked lol. Soooo scared of eating uncooked chicken!

      • runoffwriter December 6, 2012 at 6:54 pm #

        OMG me too!!! I was so proud of myself when I cooked a chicken casserole last month and fought the urge to overcook it!

      • Jenny December 6, 2012 at 7:00 pm #

        YEAH!! *Air high five*

Leave a Reply

A Poorly Updated Travel Blog

slowly documenting travel and life

Running Under The Rain

a blog about a runner's life

Will Run for Glitter

It's not sweat. It's sparkle.

Running On Healthy

Finding Balance, Happiness, and Health

Fit Is a Feminist Issue

Feminist reflections on fitness, sport, and health

The Vegan 8

8 Ingredient Vegan Recipes

Poetry In Motion

I'll stand before the Lord of Song / With nothing on my tongue but Hallelujah - Leonard Cohen

ChezSylvia

Where I unload my cooking notes...and other adventures

The Baker's Sheet

The baking and cooking adventures of a wannabe culinary student

high mileage mom

balancing family, fitness, a healthy lifestyle, and of course--running!

