Awwwe Yeah!

5 Dec

The other week I signed up for a trial run at Organic Box. The whole idea is that a box of seasonal organic fruit and veggies is delivered to your door! Cool concept, unless you’re not home the day of the delivery…
It was supposed to arrive on Saturday, and between the shuffle and the wedding I didn’t want to chance them showing up for nothing. So I had asked if we could pick it up from the warehouse..and today Adam popped by and grabbed it for me!

20121204-222709.jpg

I was most excited for the mandarin oranges! But who pays $50.00 for a box of those!? I am going to try my hardest not to waste any of this… Except the onions, free onions for all!!!

20121204-222717.jpg

I did a crazy intense fast pace workout, I can’t even recall half the stuff I did! Just put on some music and did cardio weights and abs for 40 minutes straight! NO BREAKS! My arms are still shaking!!! Believe me, I got my sweat on tonight lol.

I am bummed! I missed out on discount Tuesday today, I really need to go shopping, but luckily I can get by until tomorrow.

Christmas Waistline Challenge week 3:
Tina-28 inches (decrease)
Jenny-31.5 inches (increase)

13 Responses to “Awwwe Yeah!”

  1. Megan December 5, 2012 at 4:25 pm #

    My roommate does the organic box thing every week! Everything normally looks pretty good but I can’t justify the cost of it!

    • Jenny December 5, 2012 at 5:24 pm #

      Do you guys live in Edmonton too??
      Yeah, the cost for me is more about convenience for me, I am horrible at picking out any sort of fruits and veggies. They normally go bad within 2 days!
      My delievery for now is every 2 weeks, I hope It works out! =)

      • Megan December 5, 2012 at 5:25 pm #

        We are in Arlington VA – aka the DC metro, her service is the Green Grocer I think!

      • Jenny December 5, 2012 at 5:48 pm #

        Oh, thats far from here =)
        It is great to hear that the organic delivery services are offered all over!
        Since your roommate eats organic, do you try and eat organic too? But of course, paying less by shopping for it yourself lol. I wish I had the skills to pick out fresh stuff!

      • Megan December 5, 2012 at 7:06 pm #

        I split organic and non organic. I found an article a while back about what things you should definitely buy organic and what things you can get away with not buying organic. I think this may have been the site: http://greenopolis.com/myopolis/blogs/aresende/what-you-should-shouldnt-buy-organic

  2. runoffwriter December 6, 2012 at 6:20 pm #

    Thanks for the link….never heard of Organic Box before- have to check out Green Grocer here in the States! I am SUPER picky about produce so I love to find the best!

    • Jenny December 6, 2012 at 6:48 pm #

      Hopefully its awesome!! Any tips for produce finding ;) lol

      • runoffwriter December 6, 2012 at 6:55 pm #

        Oh Lord, I could write a book. All depends on which fruit/vegetable you’re in the market for;)

      • Jenny December 6, 2012 at 7:01 pm #

        You SHOULD write a book, I would be first in line!!!

      • runoffwriter December 6, 2012 at 7:33 pm #

        Awwwww, shucks *blushing*

      • Jenny December 6, 2012 at 8:00 pm #

        haha, Im sooo used to facebook…where’s that stupid like button *searches*

      • runoffwriter December 6, 2012 at 8:14 pm #

        No way, I do that, too!!! Were we separated at birth or something??

      • Jenny December 6, 2012 at 8:34 pm #

        …I am not familar with my family history. Perhaps we were!

Leave a Reply

A Poorly Updated Travel Blog

slowly documenting travel and life

Running Under The Rain

a blog about a runner's life

Will Run for Glitter

It's not sweat. It's sparkle.

Running On Healthy

Finding Balance, Happiness, and Health

FIT IS A FEMINIST ISSUE

Feminist reflections on fitness, sport, and health

The Vegan 8

8 Ingredient Vegan Recipes

Poetry In Motion

I'll stand before the Lord of Song / With nothing on my tongue but Hallelujah - Leonard Cohen

ChezSylvia

Where I unload my cooking notes...and other adventures

The Baker's Sheet

The baking and cooking adventures of a wannabe culinary student

high mileage mom

balancing family, fitness, a healthy lifestyle, and of course--running!

