Mizuno Precision 13 Review

1 Dec

I am a Mizuno Girl for Life! I started off with the Mizuno Wave Nexus 3 and never turned back. My current shoe love are the Mizuno Precision 13’s!

Mizuno 1

Source

Aren’t they beautiful? What girl doesn’t love neon pink :)

To date I’ve run roughly 350 kilometers in these babies and I can say the hold up in every terrain (Trail, Gravel, Mud, Sand, Snow and Ice). You name it, I’ve put these shoes threw it!

Minzuno

The specifics:

The Precision 13’s are a fast neutral trainer; they are great for mid foot strikers and offer a lightweight cushioning for both long runs and everyday running.

Pros:

Great Cushioning and Support

Durable and Flexible, accommodates a variety of foot types

Heel to toe drop

Cons

The colors (Not everyone is a fan of the neon)

The heel may be too high for some runners

Overview

These shoes are ideal for daily training, racing and sprinting.

Question: What shoes do you run in?

Tina

Don’t forget to enter the Sweaty Band Giveaway only 2 days left!

3 Responses to “Mizuno Precision 13 Review”

  1. Mariajose December 1, 2012 at 5:27 am #

    Nice! Love the colors! Looked a little more into the shoe and unfortunately, they’re not the best for my foot type but will definitely ask the staff at my local running specialty store about the Mizuno brand for my next pair of shoes. Right now I’m using the Brooks Adrenaline GTS 12. Got them after using some Nike’s that were causing me shin splints, knee and ankle discomfort and they have worked wonders! Not too much of a fan of the simple color though.

    • Tina December 3, 2012 at 9:32 pm #

      I love the colors this year! Everything is neon, who wants a boring white running shoe anyhow. I’m not a fan of Nike running shoes either, I find there to narrow for my feet and they give me shin splints too!

      • Mariajose December 3, 2012 at 10:18 pm #

        I used to buy the Nike ones because of the colors sometimes but I was using the wrong size in width and definitely the wrong shoe. And it’s so much more fun with colors, it’s all a little color splash.

Leave a Reply

A Poorly Updated Travel Blog

slowly documenting travel and life

Running Under The Rain

a blog about a runner's life

Will Run for Glitter

It's not sweat. It's sparkle.

Running On Healthy

Finding Balance, Happiness, and Health

FIT IS A FEMINIST ISSUE

Feminist reflections on fitness, sport, and health

The Vegan 8

8 Ingredient Vegan Recipes

Poetry In Motion

I'll stand before the Lord of Song / With nothing on my tongue but Hallelujah - Leonard Cohen

ChezSylvia

Where I unload my cooking notes...and other adventures

The Baker's Sheet

The baking and cooking adventures of a wannabe culinary student

high mileage mom

balancing family, fitness, a healthy lifestyle, and of course--running!

