Running on Empty…

30 Nov

Tonight’s dinner included:

Sub Nov 29

Vietnamese Lemon grass tofu sub!

I’ve been fighting the flu the past few days and my motivation to workout is fading.  But with a race this weekend I need to power thru!

So I banged this out on the track right after my shift:

Quick Track Workout

I’m ready for bed, ’Night All

Tina

Don’t forget about our Sweaty Band Giveaway only three more days left!

7 Responses to “Running on Empty…”

  1. Mariajose November 30, 2012 at 6:42 am #

    Being sick and working out is the worst for me. But it’s also the best once you realize you actually made it out for a workout, even if you have to figure out how to avoid a runny nose. Hope you feel better!

    • Tina November 30, 2012 at 6:22 pm #

      Hi Mariajose,

      Thanks for the well wishes:) I too hate working out when I ‘m sick and I usually avoid. I was actually surprised how much better I felt afterwards and how great I feel this morning, I guess it was exactly what I needed. Have a great weekend!

  2. pursuitofhappieness November 30, 2012 at 3:58 pm #

    Feel better soon! Everyone at work is sick including myself, can’t wait for sleep and the weekend!

    • Tina November 30, 2012 at 6:33 pm #

      Thank you for the well wishes!

  3. blood, sweat, and... November 30, 2012 at 5:46 pm #

    Got a recipe for that sub or any good tofu recipe? I like to eat it. just don’t know how to cook it. Way to power through your workout and good luck with your race!

    • Tina December 3, 2012 at 9:10 pm #

      I usually cut up some firm tofu ( usually in triangles) with onion and green pepper and saute it in Lemon Grass sauce ( I use Lee Kum Lee) until the veggies get soft and throw it onto a baguette. Let me know how it works out.

      • blood, sweat, and... December 4, 2012 at 3:49 pm #

        Cooked tofu last night. It was good. I didn’t have Lemon Grass sauce or a baguette, so I improvised with soy sauce and lemon juice and put it over pasta. Not too shabby! Thanks for the advice!

Leave a Reply

A Poorly Updated Travel Blog

slowly documenting travel and life

Running Under The Rain

a blog about a runner's life

Will Run for Glitter

It's not sweat. It's sparkle.

Running On Healthy

Finding Balance, Happiness, and Health

FIT IS A FEMINIST ISSUE

Feminist reflections on fitness, sport, and health

The Vegan 8

8 Ingredient Vegan Recipes

Poetry In Motion

I'll stand before the Lord of Song / With nothing on my tongue but Hallelujah - Leonard Cohen

ChezSylvia

Where I unload my cooking notes...and other adventures

The Baker's Sheet

The baking and cooking adventures of a wannabe culinary student

high mileage mom

balancing family, fitness, a healthy lifestyle, and of course--running!

