Movember Gala!

30 Nov

Last night was the Movember wrap up gala. The idea is that you dress up as something that would incorporate a mustache in your costume. Adam, Jeff and I dressed up as “hipsters”. I had a heck of a time trying to figure out what to wear! What is a hispter? Still not really clear on that!

Before we left, while in my ridiculous looking attire, I did my “mandatory” 10 weighted squats. (I was cooking…like sweaty!!)

20121130-141935.jpg

There Adam goes again, stealing my mascara to make his mustache look more prominent!

20121130-141947.jpg

It was a fun night, Thanks to Jacinda for taking our baby overnight so we could party it up until 11pm!!!

By the way…who hosts a party on a Thursday?!?!?

 

Leave a Reply

A Poorly Updated Travel Blog

slowly documenting travel and life

Running Under The Rain

a blog about a runner's life

Will Run for Glitter

It's not sweat. It's sparkle.

Running On Healthy

Finding Balance, Happiness, and Health

Fit Is a Feminist Issue

Feminist reflections on fitness, sport, and health

The Vegan 8

8 Ingredient Vegan Recipes

Poetry In Motion

I'll stand before the Lord of Song / With nothing on my tongue but Hallelujah - Leonard Cohen

ChezSylvia

Where I unload my cooking notes...and other adventures

The Baker's Sheet

The baking and cooking adventures of a wannabe culinary student

high mileage mom

balancing family, fitness, a healthy lifestyle, and of course--running!

