Parker’s First Time Skating!

29 Nov

So, I had mentioned in my last post that we for sure were going to make it to the run clinic…well we didn’t. Tina ended up getting sick unexpectedly and Jacinda had to catch up on some stuff. I mean, I could go by myself but I wanted for the first time to have people with me at my running level! Next Wednesday…

Instead of running, I went with Adam and Parker to a local arena for public skating. Adam enjoys skating and Parker has expressed interest in skating and hockey. We bought Parker skates a while ago, and this was his first time out!

He was pretty excited

20121129-101557.jpg

 However, terrified of straightening  his legs because the ice was “tooooo slippy”

20121129-101651.jpg

I just came to watch and take pictures. I am not a huge fan of skating. So while “watching” I read Born to Run (finally starting to read this book….Tina lent it to me in the summer).

20121129-101615.jpg

Also, I was enjoying a hot steeped Tea! Those arenas are soooo chilly!

20121129-101627.jpg

After we got home from the arena, I got my work out in:

Turbo Jam – 30 min Fat Blaster (high intensity cardio with intervals)

Home gym -20 min of arms and legs, 10 min of abs

I am not going to lie, I hate scary movies and watched Sinister the other night. These things get in my head man! I have been pretty scared to go for a run alone in the dark for the last few days. I will get over it soon! When I was in grade 6, I watched The Blair Witch Project…and was terrified of wooded areas for months!

Waist Measurments a bit late but:

Jenny 31inches (Same)

Tina 28.5 (0.5 increase)

BTW! NO CRAZY SNOW STORM!!!! Weather man was wrong!!

Don’ forget to enter our GIVEAWAY!

 

Leave a Reply

A Poorly Updated Travel Blog

slowly documenting travel and life

Running Under The Rain

a blog about a runner's life

Will Run for Glitter

It's not sweat. It's sparkle.

Running On Healthy

Finding Balance, Happiness, and Health

Fit Is a Feminist Issue

Feminist reflections on fitness, sport, and health

The Vegan 8

8 Ingredient Vegan Recipes

Poetry In Motion

I'll stand before the Lord of Song / With nothing on my tongue but Hallelujah - Leonard Cohen

ChezSylvia

Where I unload my cooking notes...and other adventures

The Baker's Sheet

The baking and cooking adventures of a wannabe culinary student

high mileage mom

balancing family, fitness, a healthy lifestyle, and of course--running!

