Sweaty Band Giveaway!

28 Nov

Hooray our first Giveaway!

As I mentioned in my post 5 Things I Must Bring on a Run , I absolutely love Sweaty bands! I’ve been addicted to them for over a year now and there a must wear on any run for me.

These puppies do not slip off your head, there lined with velvet and hold/grip your hair without pulling or tugging. They come in all sorts of prints, colors and designs.

Jenny and I are giving away not 1 but 2 bands!!! That’s right, 2 lucky readers have a chance to win one of these beautiful sweaty bands!

To enter: Just leave a comment on this post telling us how you plan on keeping fit during the Holiday Season.

 Extra entries:

  • Become a member (follower) of this blog and leave a comment that you did (if you already follow our blog, leave a comment that you are a follower)
  • Follow us on Twitter and leave a comment here that you did

You will have until Sunday December 2, 2012 at 8 p.m. to enter and we will post the name of the winner on Monday morning.

Good Luck!

Tina and Jenny

22 Responses to “Sweaty Band Giveaway!”

  1. miles4moms November 29, 2012 at 8:33 pm #

    Hey there, thanks for ‘liking’ my post and checking out my blog, great to connect. And yes, I’d love one of those Sweaty Bands ;) Are you familiar with “Run Like a Mother” check them out when you have time if you haven’t already. Cheers!

  2. miles4moms November 29, 2012 at 8:35 pm #

    O.k., at the risk of repeating myself, not sure my comment posted. Great to connect, thanks for checking out my blog and “liking” a recent post. Best wishes for continued success…and check out “Run Like a Mother”, great community if you haven’t already come across them. Cheers! Oh…and I’ve love one of those ‘Sweaty Bands’ ;)

    • Tina November 29, 2012 at 8:54 pm #

      Hi Mile4Moms,

      Thank you so much for commenting at We Shall Have Pie. I love hearing and connecting with other bloggers and I’m so glad you stopped by :) I am actually following “Run Like a mother” and I agree it is great community. Thanks for participating in the giveaway and Good Luck.

  3. Mariajose November 30, 2012 at 6:58 am #

    Gosh! I love giveaways! Can’t lie about that. Anywho, I follow your blog and I follow the blog on Twitter.

    This Holiday Season I plan to actually lose the weight I gained the 2 weeks prior to Thanksgiving. I signed up for a trainer and for the next 2 weeks I will have 2 sessions each week apart from my scheduled runs. I am also trying to reduce my food intake, I don’t count calories but I am trying to eat healthier and smaller portions. I’m also participating in two races in the month of December, one will be my first time at a Quarter Marathon and that’s super exciting!

    Thanks for hosting this awesome giveaway!

    • Tina November 30, 2012 at 6:29 pm #

      Thanks for Participating and Good Luck. Please let us know how your races go :)

  4. Jacinda Cote December 1, 2012 at 4:24 am #

    I follow you! :) (Sometimes literally… he he!)

    • Jenny December 1, 2012 at 5:18 am #

      Yeah, stop that! LOL…no don’t I like it!
      Good luck Jacinda!..Dont forget to tell us how you will stay fit this holiday season (new treadmill?!?)

  5. Jacinda Cote December 1, 2012 at 4:26 am #

    I follow on twitter too!! :)

  6. Sarah Whitefield December 1, 2012 at 4:56 am #

    I follow you and I plan on running with my new puppy to stay in have this winter!

    • Jenny December 1, 2012 at 5:17 am #

      You have a new puppy?!?
      Good luck Sarah!, If you win we will save on shipping ;)

  7. ashlee December 1, 2012 at 5:12 am #

    I plan to continue my workout regimen (crossfit and weights) as well as not completely stuff myself until I cannot breathe and I have to bring out the stretchy pants…You can enjoy the holidays and not have to safety pin your jean button, or so I hear ;)

    • Mariajose December 1, 2012 at 5:15 am #

      Crossfit is awesome! And well, some of us have to bring out those stretchy pants every once in a while. Then we just have to run till they fall. lol

    • Jenny December 1, 2012 at 5:20 am #

      That’s a great plan Ashlee!
      CrossFit seems crazy! You shouldn’t have any issues with staying fit if your sticking to this plan! Goodluck!!

  8. willbfit December 10, 2012 at 4:55 pm #

    Awww, I’m to late! But i love your blog! Gonna follow you with or without Sweaty Bands!! Can’t wait to read more. Happy ruining, ladies!

    • Jenny December 10, 2012 at 5:37 pm #

      We will have another sweaty band give away in the future! They are just too fabulous not to share with our readers!
      Thanks for following! I hope we are not too boring ;)

      • willbfit December 11, 2012 at 5:28 pm #

        Not boring at all!!!

      • Jenny December 11, 2012 at 6:30 pm #

        AWE!! That means alot for you too say, I never thought I would write because I didnt think anyone would want to hear what I had to say lmao!

  9. runcolbyrun December 17, 2012 at 6:11 pm #

    Sweaty bands rock! As a ponytail runner (with a bevy of “fuzzies” that never seem to stay put) these bands are a must have! Love that you’re doing a give away! Keep up the good work. (and ps…you’re not boring at all!!! ) :-)

    • Jenny December 17, 2012 at 9:10 pm #

      They do rock! I bought my first one only a few weeks ago and LOVE it!!!
      Look for our next giveaway in January ;) I am super excited about this one!
      ps. AWE! =)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Parker’s First Time Skating! « We Shall Have Pie - November 29, 2012

    […] Don’ forget to enter our GIVEAWAY! […]

  2. Running on Empty… « We Shall Have Pie - November 30, 2012

    […] forget about our Sweaty Band Giveaway only three more days […]

  3. Mizuno Precision 13 Review « We Shall Have Pie - December 1, 2012

    […] forget to enter the Sweaty Band Giveaway only 2 days […]

Leave a Reply

A Poorly Updated Travel Blog

slowly documenting travel and life

Running Under The Rain

a blog about a runner's life

Will Run for Glitter

It's not sweat. It's sparkle.

Running On Healthy

Finding Balance, Happiness, and Health

FIT IS A FEMINIST ISSUE

Feminist reflections on fitness, sport, and health

The Vegan 8

8 Ingredient Vegan Recipes

Poetry In Motion

I'll stand before the Lord of Song / With nothing on my tongue but Hallelujah - Leonard Cohen

ChezSylvia

Where I unload my cooking notes...and other adventures

The Baker's Sheet

The baking and cooking adventures of a wannabe culinary student

high mileage mom

balancing family, fitness, a healthy lifestyle, and of course--running!

