Another Lovely Snowfall?

28 Nov

So we have yet ANOTHER snowfall warning here in Edmonton! In the next  24 hours we are supposed to get upwards of 20 cms of snow.

20121128-085430.jpg

When this happened last time, my car looked like this just after an 8 hour work day:

20121128-085512.jpg

Tina and I have been trying to get to a free run work shop put on by Fast Trax. The run clinics are year round! Somehow, we just have not been able to make it yet and today IS the day we WILL make it! (Hopefully! So long as it’s not cancelled due to the snow storm).

Our schedules have not been mashing up too well this week, last night we were going to try to meet up at the track…but both of us ran into our own issues!

Instead of a traditional work out, I danced with Jacinda’s kids for half an hour strait! My kid must be embarrassed of my dancing because he frequently tells me “MOMMY, STOP DANCING!”.

I worked up a good sweat bouncing around with those energetic kidlets!

My no sugar thing has been going well, my weakness so far has been banana bread with chocolate chips and marshmallows! Today my lunch is full of FRUIT to help with those cravings =).

Here is too maybe a mis-informed weather man! *cheers*

Leave a Reply

A Poorly Updated Travel Blog

slowly documenting travel and life

Running Under The Rain

a blog about a runner's life

Will Run for Glitter

It's not sweat. It's sparkle.

Running On Healthy

Finding Balance, Happiness, and Health

FIT IS A FEMINIST ISSUE

Feminist reflections on fitness, sport, and health

The Vegan 8

8 Ingredient Vegan Recipes

Poetry In Motion

I'll stand before the Lord of Song / With nothing on my tongue but Hallelujah - Leonard Cohen

ChezSylvia

Where I unload my cooking notes...and other adventures

The Baker's Sheet

The baking and cooking adventures of a wannabe culinary student

high mileage mom

balancing family, fitness, a healthy lifestyle, and of course--running!

