M&M Cookies

26 Nov

What a awesome day! Adam is seriously the BEST! He let me sleep in till 9am, and I wake up to him cleaning up the kitchen! Parker and I played trains, then I convinced him to help me make cookies!

“Gluten Free”  mini M&M cookies!

2 1/4 Cups gluten free flour

1 tsp baking powder

1 tsp baking soda

1/2 tsp salt

1/4 tsp xanthan gum

3/4 cup butter

3/4 cup golden brown sugar

1/2 cup granulated sugar

1 tsp vanilla

and most of a package of M&M minis (found with the chocolate chips)

20121125-210755.jpg

Heat oven to 375*C and bake for 12-13 minutes

20121125-210808.jpg

I left the rest of the cookie dough with Adam to bake because I had to set off to work. The rest turned out just fine!

After work, I got in my workout. It took me 1.5 hours to do a 45 min video…

Warm up, circuit 1

INTERMISSION – Parker needs a game reset

Circuits 2-5

INTERMISSION-Parker needs a bath and to be put to bed.  Sidetracked by putting away rest of laundry.

Circuits 6, 7 and cool down, finally done!

Made it downstairs to a clean basement! Adam has put away our hiking stuff that was piled underneath the home gym…

20121125-210820.jpg

My goals this week:

Weighted squats with my workouts (minimum of 10).

and

No sugar! I have a wedding to attend on Saturday, and I am breaking out like mad on my face! This is not for weightloss, I really find my skin is clearer if I eat very well, drink tons of water and limit sugar. I have been eating lots of sugar lately and this week I am going to stop.

2 Responses to “M&M Cookies”

  1. BabyBoomerBakes November 26, 2012 at 10:24 am #

    I just love how the mini M&M’s look in this cookie! I’ll definitely be looking for them in the supermarket. Great idea!

    • Jenny November 26, 2012 at 5:18 pm #

      Awe thanks, I like the way the colors bleed into the dough!
      I am sure you will make something wayyy more delicious than me! Looking through your blog, I am an amateur compared to you!! I look forward to seeing what you create =)

Leave a Reply

A Poorly Updated Travel Blog

slowly documenting travel and life

Running Under The Rain

a blog about a runner's life

Will Run for Glitter

It's not sweat. It's sparkle.

Running On Healthy

Finding Balance, Happiness, and Health

Fit Is a Feminist Issue

Feminist reflections on fitness, sport, and health

The Vegan 8

8 Ingredient Vegan Recipes

Poetry In Motion

I'll stand before the Lord of Song / With nothing on my tongue but Hallelujah - Leonard Cohen

ChezSylvia

Where I unload my cooking notes...and other adventures

The Baker's Sheet

The baking and cooking adventures of a wannabe culinary student

high mileage mom

balancing family, fitness, a healthy lifestyle, and of course--running!

