All in a days work!

25 Nov

I only have one day off a week, and I like to make the most of it! Normally its a day to visit friends and get some quality mommy and Parker time in.

Parker was grumpy this morning, beyond grumpy!! Before the grumpiness started I managed to make slow cooker chili!

Chopped onions, mushrooms, carrots, green pepper, red pepper, corn and minced garlic.

20121124-214842.jpg

Then I added in 2 cans of diced tomatoes, a small can of tomato paste and cooked lean ground beef.

20121124-214858.jpg
The melt down started and my plans to go to a coffee shop went out the window =(.  However, the plans that mattered happened! He was good to go meet up with Jacinda and her kids to an indoor playground!!

20121124-214915.jpg

After that, we headed to Jacinda’s and I checked out her NEW TREADMILL! They got it on sale for 72% off! I look forward to doing my warm ups on this baby!

20121124-214925.jpg

When we got home, I enjoyed my slow cooked chili! I love putting sour cream on top!

20121124-214931.jpg

Once that digested, I went for a 6km run around my hood. It was needed for sure! Now its time to curl up with a cup of hot chocolate and hope that I can remain awake for a whole movie!

That’s right, those are massive marshmallows! I am not a fan of the dinky ones that come in the can!

Night!!

Leave a Reply

A Poorly Updated Travel Blog

slowly documenting travel and life

Running Under The Rain

a blog about a runner's life

Will Run for Glitter

It's not sweat. It's sparkle.

Running On Healthy

Finding Balance, Happiness, and Health

Fit Is a Feminist Issue

Feminist reflections on fitness, sport, and health

The Vegan 8

8 Ingredient Vegan Recipes

Poetry In Motion

I'll stand before the Lord of Song / With nothing on my tongue but Hallelujah - Leonard Cohen

ChezSylvia

Where I unload my cooking notes...and other adventures

The Baker's Sheet

The baking and cooking adventures of a wannabe culinary student

high mileage mom

balancing family, fitness, a healthy lifestyle, and of course--running!

