I’m still cool!!

24 Nov

Okay, so I am 27 and sometimes it really doesn’t feel like it. I even forget at times that I am a mom to a 3 year old!!

My friend had mentioned to me she was skipping town for a few days and leaving her 2 teenage sons behind to fend for themselves. She trusts them completely but asked if I could maybe pop in to see how things were going.

A few days ago, I had emailed them and asked if they would be up for a movie night, like with pizza and junk food. Not expecting a yes, or a reply (cuz I am old and a mom) …They actually said that it would be okay! I mentioned they could invite some friends and I would make sure they would all make it home at the end of the night. My friends oldest invited… My brother. Lol.

Anyways, we all went out picked up pizza, pop, chips and some candy. Movie of choice…. The Other Guys.

Instead of indulging in the candy and pop (other than a small glass of root beer) I had purchased pop chips for myself ( a smidgen more healthy then regular chips) and a gluten free chicken taco pizza.

20121124-092939.jpg

 

20121124-092952.jpg

All and all it was a really fun night, the movie was hilarious!! It was nice just to kick back and relax. I do have to mention that teenager speak has really changed since I was a teenager. I had no clue what the 14 year old was talking about at times, but he was kind enough to try and explain what it was he was trying to tell me =)

My work out of choice was a quick one, Before I left my house I quickly did Jillian Micheal’s 30 day shred, Level 2!

Question: Do you ever feel younger than you actually are?

 

Leave a Reply

A Poorly Updated Travel Blog

slowly documenting travel and life

Running Under The Rain

a blog about a runner's life

Will Run for Glitter

It's not sweat. It's sparkle.

Running On Healthy

Finding Balance, Happiness, and Health

FIT IS A FEMINIST ISSUE

Feminist reflections on fitness, sport, and health

The Vegan 8

8 Ingredient Vegan Recipes

Poetry In Motion

I'll stand before the Lord of Song / With nothing on my tongue but Hallelujah - Leonard Cohen

ChezSylvia

Where I unload my cooking notes...and other adventures

The Baker's Sheet

The baking and cooking adventures of a wannabe culinary student

high mileage mom

balancing family, fitness, a healthy lifestyle, and of course--running!

