Tortilla Soup and Gangnam Style

21 Nov

After a busy day I was really craving comfort food so I made Tortilla Soup with my left over black bean casserole I had frozen in the Freezer. I added vegetable stock and some corn and voilà my day 6 vegan challenge meal was ready

Dinner Nov 20

Vegan Challenge Update

I’m 6 days into the Challenge and  all I want is cheese! I can handle the other restrictions but not being able to put a slice of cheese in my sandwich or shred it on top of salad sucks.

Vegan Challenge Day 5 Meal

Dinner Nov 19

Puffed Tofu with Teriyaki Sauce and roasted potatoes.

Workout

I had planned to hit the gym but Ivan surprised me by downloading Gangnam Style on the Xbox 360! So the gym became a distant memory and I ended up playing JustDance4 for three hours.  

gangnam_style_just_dance_4

Source

During those three hours I had two wardrobe changes, drank a litre of water and got a foot cramp. It was well worth it! I don’t regret no going to the gym cause I had way more fun sweating buckets dancing than I would have on a treadmill.

Question: Do you workout to fitness games? Which ones?

Tina

Leave a Reply

A Poorly Updated Travel Blog

slowly documenting travel and life

Running Under The Rain

a blog about a runner's life

Will Run for Glitter

It's not sweat. It's sparkle.

Running On Healthy

Finding Balance, Happiness, and Health

FIT IS A FEMINIST ISSUE

Feminist reflections on fitness, sport, and health

The Vegan 8

8 Ingredient Vegan Recipes

Poetry In Motion

I'll stand before the Lord of Song / With nothing on my tongue but Hallelujah - Leonard Cohen

ChezSylvia

Where I unload my cooking notes...and other adventures

The Baker's Sheet

The baking and cooking adventures of a wannabe culinary student

high mileage mom

balancing family, fitness, a healthy lifestyle, and of course--running!

