My Night with Parker

21 Nov

Last night was pretty darn fantastic. Parker and I played hockey and “monsters” together then we had a dance party! It was his idea to dance, so I threw on a ZumbaFit video and he actually danced with me for 20 minutes! When he got bored he decided  to take pictures.

I got a good picture of me spinning him:

He is wearing a headlamp, because we when we were playing in his room we were hiding in the dark. However…he doesn’t like the dark, so alternatively he either carries a flashlight or wears the headlamp lol. It’s fun!

He also got a good one of me dancing too…

Just kidding. I don’t look remotely attractive when I dance with any sort of choreography.

I managed to fit in the entire 1 hour video in the course of 2 hours, 40 min with Parker awake and 20 min after he went to sleep, followed by a 20 minute ab work out video!

Question: Do you include your children in your work out routines?

Leave a Reply

A Poorly Updated Travel Blog

slowly documenting travel and life

Running Under The Rain

a blog about a runner's life

Will Run for Glitter

It's not sweat. It's sparkle.

Running On Healthy

Finding Balance, Happiness, and Health

FIT IS A FEMINIST ISSUE

Feminist reflections on fitness, sport, and health

The Vegan 8

8 Ingredient Vegan Recipes

Poetry In Motion

I'll stand before the Lord of Song / With nothing on my tongue but Hallelujah - Leonard Cohen

ChezSylvia

Where I unload my cooking notes...and other adventures

The Baker's Sheet

The baking and cooking adventures of a wannabe culinary student

high mileage mom

balancing family, fitness, a healthy lifestyle, and of course--running!

