Motivation Monday

19 Nov

The third installment! Enjoy :)

Poster

Source

Video

* The two girls running up the hill are totally me and Jenny*

Mantra

“ Hills are my Friend…”

Tina

4 Responses to “Motivation Monday”

  1. Elaine Ori November 21, 2012 at 8:32 pm #

    Needed this today, thanks! Off to get my run in over the lunch break.

    I love hills too… when I run the Banff-Jasper Relay I always want the uphill legs. Love hill repeats during training too! (am I a masochist!?)

    • Jenny November 21, 2012 at 10:16 pm #

      Hi Elaine! Your welcome!
      Getting your run or workout during your lunch break is a fantastic way to gain energy to get through your afternoon!
      We have looked into the Jasper-Banff Relay and its something on our list of races to complete one of these days. It looks so tough!! (so thanks for being an inspiration there =D).
      As for being a masochist…Yes…if you enjoy hill training…for sure. But dont worry your not alone, lol.

      • Elaine Ori November 22, 2012 at 4:24 am #

        OOh, such an incredible breathtaking race. I’ve run it a few times, and it always amazes me that we live in this gorgeous province (and in what other race do you get bear, wolf and elk penalties!?) It is tough, but well worth it! :)

        As for afternoon energy… well, I cleared my mind at least! lol

      • Jenny November 22, 2012 at 4:52 am #

        The Rocky mountains have always been a favorite of mine, they are majestic! My boyfriend and I hiked the skyline trail this summer, and I kept on thinking how cool it would be to try and run it within a day!
        Maybe one day we will see you at the relay! =)
        I guess mind clearing is better than nothing, lol. I went for a short run in between my full time job and my part time job today, and it woke me up enough to get me through a dry training session!

Leave a Reply

A Poorly Updated Travel Blog

slowly documenting travel and life

Running Under The Rain

a blog about a runner's life

Will Run for Glitter

It's not sweat. It's sparkle.

Running On Healthy

Finding Balance, Happiness, and Health

FIT IS A FEMINIST ISSUE

Feminist reflections on fitness, sport, and health

The Vegan 8

8 Ingredient Vegan Recipes

Poetry In Motion

I'll stand before the Lord of Song / With nothing on my tongue but Hallelujah - Leonard Cohen

ChezSylvia

Where I unload my cooking notes...and other adventures

The Baker's Sheet

The baking and cooking adventures of a wannabe culinary student

high mileage mom

balancing family, fitness, a healthy lifestyle, and of course--running!

