Fun Running Survey

17 Nov

(Just) Trying is for Little Girls shared this survey a few months ago.  I love filling out survey’s so here goes:

· What is your favorite type of cross training?

Hiking, swimming and weight training

· What is your favorite song to run to?

The Black Eye Peas Don’t stop the party http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u9LH_y159sg

Martin Solveig & Dragonette Hello http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kK42LZqO0wA

· What brand of shoes do you wear?

Mizuno Wave Precision 13! These are my babies

clip_image001

Source

· Do you wear a hat when you run?

Yes! All year round :)

· What temperature is your favorite for running?

A perfect running day is a sunny 15’C (59’F)

· Do you have any big races coming up?

A have a bunch of just for fun races:

o Santa Shuffle Dec 3, 2012

o Resolution Run Jan 1, 2013

My big races this upcoming year are:

o St. Patricks Day

o Lululemon Half Marathon

· What is your favorite distance?

I am still trying to figure that out..lol But anything over 8k, I absolutely detest 5ks there to short.

· Are you a morning, noon or evening runner?

I’m a night owl, the later the better for me.

· Do you run solo or with a buddy?

Both, I run longer distances solo and shorter distances with friends

· What’s your favorite post run snack?

I generally don’t like to eat after I run, but if I must I want a slice of pie

IMG_0268

· What’s your FAVORITE race?

This past year my favorite was the Frank McNamara Series and Spartan Sprint.

image

· Do you wear a garmin? If not how do you track your runs?

I wear a garmin Forerunner 10, I absolutely love it. The virtual tracker is great for motivation. I use to use the Nike+running app on my iphone and it was fantastic! But almost dropped my phone so many times that I had to buy a watch..lol

clip_image004

Source

· What is your least favorite race?

The MEC Summer Classic 10k, I was so miserable that day! It was raining, there were tons of mosquitoes, my boyfriend was arguing with me before the race so that thru me off then my foot kept falling asleep on me on top of everything else.

· What race is your favorite medal from?

The Spartan Race medal cause it’s still covering in mud, sweat and tears!

Source

· How long have you been a runner?

One year. I can’t believe how far I have come in such a short period of time.

· What’s your favorite workout? repeats? long runs? tempo? fartleks?

Long Runs, cause I get to run slower and discover new trails I never knew existed.

Vegan Challenge Day 2:

Jenny and I went out for Dinner and tried Noorish for there gluten free and vegan dishes.

I started off with a Chai Elixir

Chai

Then enjoyed

Sprouted chickpea burger

Burger

Then finished with a dessert sampler

dessert nov 16 We finished the night with some JustDance4

Happy Friday Everyone

Tina

Leave a Reply

A Poorly Updated Travel Blog

slowly documenting travel and life

Running Under The Rain

a blog about a runner's life

Will Run for Glitter

It's not sweat. It's sparkle.

Running On Healthy

Finding Balance, Happiness, and Health

Fit Is a Feminist Issue

Feminist reflections on fitness, sport, and health

The Vegan 8

8 Ingredient Vegan Recipes

Poetry In Motion

I'll stand before the Lord of Song / With nothing on my tongue but Hallelujah - Leonard Cohen

ChezSylvia

Where I unload my cooking notes...and other adventures

The Baker's Sheet

The baking and cooking adventures of a wannabe culinary student

high mileage mom

balancing family, fitness, a healthy lifestyle, and of course--running!

