So TIRED!

16 Nov

BLAH!

Despite going for a nice run last night with Tina and Jacinda, this week for me has been almost a write off.

I did NOTHING Monday (worked 16hours) and Tuesday (baked a successful pie and made soup).

I almost bailed on our run yesterday, I had just wanted to come home and nap! However because I am not fond of bailing for such things, I picked myself off the couch and went.

Today was the same, stressful day at work, picked up Parker (who had a tummy ache, fever and was sleepy) we both just wanted to lay around and do nothing. Well I had wanted to go shopping, but he vetoed that saying that he was too sleepy (so I respected that).

8:00pm rolls around, he is passed out beside me on the couch and I am ready to go to bed.

*WAIT* I did not want this week to go to waste or any week for that matter, I know I have a busy weekend coming up and I have to get in at least 3 workouts every week!

I got my butt up and did a quick Turbo Jam work out (20 min Turbo Blast), then pounded out this for 20 minutes:

Now I can finally go to sleep!

Question:  Do you work out when you are tired?

One Response to “So TIRED!”

  1. Rubie Epping November 26, 2012 at 8:40 pm #

    I found something similar elsewhere and really enjoyed. Some more of this please! Thank you

Leave a Reply

A Poorly Updated Travel Blog

slowly documenting travel and life

Running Under The Rain

a blog about a runner's life

Will Run for Glitter

It's not sweat. It's sparkle.

Running On Healthy

Finding Balance, Happiness, and Health

Fit Is a Feminist Issue

Feminist reflections on fitness, sport, and health

The Vegan 8

8 Ingredient Vegan Recipes

Poetry In Motion

I'll stand before the Lord of Song / With nothing on my tongue but Hallelujah - Leonard Cohen

ChezSylvia

Where I unload my cooking notes...and other adventures

The Baker's Sheet

The baking and cooking adventures of a wannabe culinary student

high mileage mom

balancing family, fitness, a healthy lifestyle, and of course--running!

