What Should I Wear?

15 Nov

I never know how to dress for the weather when I go for a run! It’s a common question, I get asked it a least 5 times during a shift at the retail shop. I always end up being way to hot! I actually prefer to be cool when I run cause I don’t like to feel like I’m sweating, I find my run enjoyable when I’m cooler.

Before each run I check the forecast and refer to either the chart below or to Runner’s World What to wear and I always second guess what they suggest.

What to wear

Source

Hope this helps!

Day 1 of Vegan Challenge

As I mentioned in my post yesterday I would share a daily vegan meal so here goes:

salad

I decided to go with a good old classic “The Salad” accompanied with

Portabella

a portabella bruschetta sandwich. Delicious! I already feel the toxins leaving my body.

Question:What did you have for dinner today?

Tina

Leave a Reply

A Poorly Updated Travel Blog

slowly documenting travel and life

Running Under The Rain

a blog about a runner's life

Will Run for Glitter

It's not sweat. It's sparkle.

Running On Healthy

Finding Balance, Happiness, and Health

Fit Is a Feminist Issue

Feminist reflections on fitness, sport, and health

The Vegan 8

8 Ingredient Vegan Recipes

Poetry In Motion

I'll stand before the Lord of Song / With nothing on my tongue but Hallelujah - Leonard Cohen

ChezSylvia

Where I unload my cooking notes...and other adventures

The Baker's Sheet

The baking and cooking adventures of a wannabe culinary student

high mileage mom

balancing family, fitness, a healthy lifestyle, and of course--running!

