Food Extravaganza!

12 Nov

Sunday morning Tina and I both woke up and before we got together at my place, did a short work out and run! I did a Turbo Jam video (3T) which is a 30minute all over body work out routine that you can do with either weights or a work out tube thingy, once I busted out that I went for the 3.44 km loop around my house. It was super windy and cold! But I made it home without falling!! I believe Tina went on a 5km run down in the river valley! (I would love to live closer, but we bought a house 30 minutes north of the valley).

The last few shopping trips I had been slowly gathering baking and cooking items in preparation to make some pre-made meals and baked goods. I am not great at preparing for things, I could make a list…but I would forget it! I have just been taking pictures of the iphone screen when I see a recipe I would like to try.  For example:

Now the trouble is that I forget which website I get it from, then I have to go back in my history and do some matching with the picture.

Regardless things went smoothly, In 4 hours we made a ton of stuff! Skinny loaded potato soup, meatloaf, a crust-less gluten free pumpkin pie, no bake oatmeal chocolate chip cookies, no bake energy bars and pumpkin loaf. We now have enough to last us at least a few days…lol.

Gluten free crust-less Pumpkin Pie

No Bake Energy Bars

Next week we have on planning 2 more girls join us at my house for another round of baking. It’s going to be hectic, but a bunch of fun!!!

Happy Baking!!!

Leave a Reply

A Poorly Updated Travel Blog

slowly documenting travel and life

Running Under The Rain

a blog about a runner's life

Will Run for Glitter

It's not sweat. It's sparkle.

Running On Healthy

Finding Balance, Happiness, and Health

FIT IS A FEMINIST ISSUE

Feminist reflections on fitness, sport, and health

The Vegan 8

8 Ingredient Vegan Recipes

Poetry In Motion

I'll stand before the Lord of Song / With nothing on my tongue but Hallelujah - Leonard Cohen

ChezSylvia

Where I unload my cooking notes...and other adventures

The Baker's Sheet

The baking and cooking adventures of a wannabe culinary student

high mileage mom

balancing family, fitness, a healthy lifestyle, and of course--running!

