Eventful Saturday!

11 Nov

Normally I am one to wake up fairly early, my body pays no attention to the fact that sometimes weekends are meant for sleeping in. However, I am typically late for everything, and it seems the earlier I wake up the later I am for things. Today, I woke up just in time to get ready and leave my house to meet Jacinda at Goldstick Park for another go around on that trail.

After a 40minute drive on the icy roads, I arrived to meet Jacinda in a desolate parking lot. The park was closed, the trail was entirely snowed in.

We decided that road running would be best, since in light of our recent snow fall that most trails would be closed off anyway.

After a brisk 4km run, we both went our separate ways, she was off to make reindeer cake pops and I was off to hit up the store to pick up some stuff for our Sunday food extravaganza.

When I finally arrived home (accident free) I cleaned like a mad women for an hour and a half, did a quick ab work out then got ready to head back out with Parker to meet up with Jacinda again!

After some power shopping, we took the kids out to a local Mcdonald’s play place in lieu of a outside park. Since I was on the go all day, I decided it would be just fine to eat a big mac smothered in sweet and sour sauce and a rolo mcflurry!

It was a most excellent day!

Leave a Reply

A Poorly Updated Travel Blog

slowly documenting travel and life

Running Under The Rain

a blog about a runner's life

Will Run for Glitter

It's not sweat. It's sparkle.

Running On Healthy

Finding Balance, Happiness, and Health

Fit Is a Feminist Issue

Feminist reflections on fitness, sport, and health

The Vegan 8

8 Ingredient Vegan Recipes

Poetry In Motion

I'll stand before the Lord of Song / With nothing on my tongue but Hallelujah - Leonard Cohen

ChezSylvia

Where I unload my cooking notes...and other adventures

The Baker's Sheet

The baking and cooking adventures of a wannabe culinary student

high mileage mom

balancing family, fitness, a healthy lifestyle, and of course--running!

