If you workout, I will….

8 Nov

Last night I needed some sort of motivation to get moving, it was going on 9pm and every minute my bed seamed more and more like an option than heading out in the snow for a run. I was texting Jacinda who also was wavering on the idea of getting in a good workout. I decided to be sneaky and smart by saying “if you work out, I will go for a run”. I thought for SURE she was going to say, “nah ill just do it tomorrow!”. Instead her response text was, “I am working out now”…to that I responded “oh crap”.

I got dressed and headed out for a short and slow 3km run. It was not too cold out today, so I threw on a long sleeve underarmor shirt, a pair of light weight breathable ski pants and my “winter running jacket”.

I figured since it was so late, that mostly everyone would have shoveled there walks by then. I was half right, there were some people that just shoveled the sidewalks leading up to their house and not the sidewalk directly in front of their house. I get the snow was heavy, and thick but … if you live in a house, you are responsible for the sidewalk in front of your house. I suppose this made for an interesting run if I had to make light of the situation.

It was not my greatest run, I was having wardrobe malfunctions. I forgot the shirt I put on rides up my belly and the jacket that I wore now tends to unzip from the bottom. So the cold winter air was leaking into my jacket freezing my skin! Its time to get a new jacket I think!

Question: Do you have a workout buddy who motivates you?

Leave a Reply

A Poorly Updated Travel Blog

slowly documenting travel and life

Running Under The Rain

a blog about a runner's life

Will Run for Glitter

It's not sweat. It's sparkle.

Running On Healthy

Finding Balance, Happiness, and Health

Fit Is a Feminist Issue

Feminist reflections on fitness, sport, and health

The Vegan 8

8 Ingredient Vegan Recipes

Poetry In Motion

I'll stand before the Lord of Song / With nothing on my tongue but Hallelujah - Leonard Cohen

ChezSylvia

Where I unload my cooking notes...and other adventures

The Baker's Sheet

The baking and cooking adventures of a wannabe culinary student

high mileage mom

balancing family, fitness, a healthy lifestyle, and of course--running!

