Motivation Monday

6 Nov

Last night I watched the walking dead and tried this workout

Walking Dead Workout

It was tough! I ended up doing 150 crunches, 30 pushups, 25 lunges and 20 burpees. This show is graphic…lol If your a fan of The Walking Dead I suggest you try this it was loads of fun :) and gets your heart pumping.

******************************************************************************

Monday’s are always a rough day for me, I work both my jobs and I find it very hard to get inspired. So I decided to start the Motivation Monday series! Every Monday I will share with you a poster, utube video and running mantra that helps me get off the coach and out the door. Hopefully these will help you when your in a rut:

Nike Yesterday

This poster by Nike is one of my favorite because its so true! I’ve used this excuse a handful of times and every time I read this I head out the door.

This utube video made me cry:

If this doesn’t inspire you to workout I’m not sure what will.

Running is 90% mental and there are times when I just want to give up and this Running Mantra has helped me to continue on:

“ I am Strong, I am tough”

Question: What motivates you?

Cheers,

Tina

Leave a Reply

A Poorly Updated Travel Blog

slowly documenting travel and life

Running Under The Rain

a blog about a runner's life

Will Run for Glitter

It's not sweat. It's sparkle.

Running On Healthy

Finding Balance, Happiness, and Health

FIT IS A FEMINIST ISSUE

Feminist reflections on fitness, sport, and health

The Vegan 8

8 Ingredient Vegan Recipes

Poetry In Motion

I'll stand before the Lord of Song / With nothing on my tongue but Hallelujah - Leonard Cohen

ChezSylvia

Where I unload my cooking notes...and other adventures

The Baker's Sheet

The baking and cooking adventures of a wannabe culinary student

high mileage mom

balancing family, fitness, a healthy lifestyle, and of course--running!

