Plyo

31 Oct

Okay, So I have mentioned before that I have home work out videos. One series of video I own in the infamous p90x.  I have only done the cardio x video and the ab video before because all the videos looked very intimidating. Fast forward a year, I am feeling stronger than EVER! last night I went to my friend Jacindas, her and her hubby have commited to doing the 90day 9p90x program.  Jacinda and I are also work out buddies, we frequently work out in her basement to Jillian Micheals while the kids run wild upstairs. Last night I had commited to working out with her after work to the p90x PLYOMETRICS video.  I was super nervous and said “well I most likely only make it to half hour”. I had no idea that plyo was a leg work out, I thought it was hardcore cardio!!   Half hour in we were dying but pushed on..5 more minutes…just one more set… soon there was only 13 min left! we made it to the cool down exercises!!! My heart was pounding out of my chest, sweat was pouring down my red face, my legs were burning but we did it!!! I have promised Jacinda that I will try and keep up with her p90x schedual in order to take my fitness to a new level! 

Leave a Reply

A Poorly Updated Travel Blog

slowly documenting travel and life

Running Under The Rain

a blog about a runner's life

Will Run for Glitter

It's not sweat. It's sparkle.

Running On Healthy

Finding Balance, Happiness, and Health

FIT IS A FEMINIST ISSUE

Feminist reflections on fitness, sport, and health

The Vegan 8

8 Ingredient Vegan Recipes

Poetry In Motion

I'll stand before the Lord of Song / With nothing on my tongue but Hallelujah - Leonard Cohen

ChezSylvia

Where I unload my cooking notes...and other adventures

The Baker's Sheet

The baking and cooking adventures of a wannabe culinary student

high mileage mom

balancing family, fitness, a healthy lifestyle, and of course--running!

