Hello Old Friend…

31 Oct

It’s been 6 months since I’ve been to the gym ( I know so sad). Tonight is a perfect night to startup again since it is snowing out and – 7 and getting colder by the hour.  I’m actually excited to get back into the groove. Last year I started the Jamie Eason Live Fit program  and wasn’t able to complete it because my Half Marathon Training took over.  So I’ve decided to start up again at month two (stay tuned for my progress recap at the end of the month) since month one is all about developing muscle and I think I have pretty good muscle base from all the running I decided to skip ahead.

013

The Workout

I began my workout with some cardio on my beloved treadmill. I did a HIIT pyramid run that looked something like this:

Treadmill workout

After I finish my sweaty run I proceed to start my Strength Moves that can be found here

Dinner

I was in dyer need of some food after that crazy workout so I made myself something relatively healthy.

009

Potato Crusted Haddock with Sliced tomatoes drizzled in Olive Oil. Yummy!

Have a good night!

Tina

Question: What fitness program are you following?

Leave a Reply

A Poorly Updated Travel Blog

slowly documenting travel and life

Running Under The Rain

a blog about a runner's life

Will Run for Glitter

It's not sweat. It's sparkle.

Running On Healthy

Finding Balance, Happiness, and Health

Fit Is a Feminist Issue

Feminist reflections on fitness, sport, and health

The Vegan 8

8 Ingredient Vegan Recipes

Poetry In Motion

I'll stand before the Lord of Song / With nothing on my tongue but Hallelujah - Leonard Cohen

ChezSylvia

Where I unload my cooking notes...and other adventures

The Baker's Sheet

The baking and cooking adventures of a wannabe culinary student

high mileage mom

balancing family, fitness, a healthy lifestyle, and of course--running!

